• List
 

About

Mitchie Makers Markets is a social enterprise with an ethos for connecting real and passionate makers to the local community through our Friday Twilight Markets held on the second Friday of each month excluding January.

Our Markets are held under lights in Teralba Park at the Mitchelton Football Club from 5pm, and give an opportunity for families to gather and enjoy a social and community night together.

You can get there by walking, riding or driving as we are located right on the Kedron Brook bikeway, just off Osborne Road at Mitchelton.

We aim to cater for the whole family, having a unique and interesting Market for you to enjoy.
Park, shop, dine, and let the kids run wild while you enjoy some local entertainment.

2017 Dates (remember, the 2nd Friday of each Month, excluding January):

  • Friday 10 February
  • Friday 10 March
  • Friday 14 April
  • Friday 12 May
  • Friday 9 June
  • Friday 14 July
  • Friday 11 August
  • Friday 8 September
  • Friday 13 October
  • Friday 10 November
  • Friday 8 December
  • Friday 22 December
  • Music for all the family

    Local food & local produce

    Handmade goods

    The markets give back to the community by supporting Mitchelton Football Club.

    For more information on becoming a stall holder please contact either Rohan Cassell via handmade@mitchiemakers.org.au or 0434 077 380
    or Steve York steve@mitchiemakers.org.au or 0401 806 521.

    Make sure you bring the family and check it out! Visit our Facebook page